## List of Steering Committee members of the National Bioscience Database Center (As of December 1, 2012)

Chairperson

Makoto Suematsu Dean, School of Medicine, Keio University

Committee members

Masato Kasuga Director, Research Institute, National Center for Global Health and Medicine

Masaharu Kanaoka Managing Executive Officer, Chief Director of Drug Research, and person in charge of

Intellectual Property and Information Systems Planning, Dainippon Sumitomo Pharma

Co., Ltd.

Satoru Kuhara Professor, Bioscience & Biotechnology, Faculty of Agriculture, Kyushu University

Yuji Kohara Professor, Center for Genetic Resource Information, National Institute of Genetics

Kazuko Shinozaki Professor, Applied Biological Chemistry, Graduate School of Agricultural and Life

Sciences, The University of Tokyo

Toshihiko Shiroishi Director of Genetic Strains Research Center, and Professor of Mammalian Genetics

Laboratory, Center for Genetic Resource Information, National Institute of Genetics

Osamu Dairiki Fellow (with executive managing-director status), NS Solutions Corporation

Hideaki Takeda Professor, Principles of Informatics Research Division, National Institute of

Informatics

Hideo Matsuda Professor, Department of Bioinformatic Engineering, Graduate School of Information

Science and Technology, Osaka University