## List of Ethics Subcommittee Members

## Steering Committee of the National Bioscience Database Center

(As of February 22, 2012)

## Chairperson of the Subcommittee

Toshihisa Takagi Sub-director, National Bioscience Database Center, Japan Science and Technology

Agency

Committee members

Akira Akabayashi Professor, Department of Biomedical Ethics, School of Public Health, Graduate School

of Medicine, The University of Tokyo

Masato Kasuga Director, Research Institute, National Center for Global Health and Medicine

Ryozo Kuwano Professor, Department of Molecular Genetics, Center for Bioresource-based

Researches, Brain Research Institute, Niigata University

Makoto Suematsu Dean, School of Medicine, Keio University

Satoko Tatsui Professor, Faculty of Law, Meiji Gakuin University

Mieko Tamaoki Sectional Chief; Drug Discovery Research, Planning, and Administration; Astellas

Pharma, Inc.

Katsushi Tokunaga Professor, Human Genetics, Graduate School of Medicine, The University of Tokyo

Fumihiko Matsuda Director of the Center for Genomic Medicine and Professor of the Department of

Genome Epidemiology, Graduate School of Medicine, Kyoto University

Kaori Muto Associate Professor, Department of Public Policy, Human Genome Center, Institute of

Medical Science, The University of Tokyo

Zentaro Yamagata Professor, Department of Health Sciences, Interdisciplinary Graduate School of

Medicine and Engineering, University of Yamanashi

Ryuichi Yamamoto Associate Professor, Graduate School of Interdisciplinary Information Studies, The

University of Tokyo