List of Data Sharing Subcommittee Members

Steering Committee of the National Bioscience Database Center

(As of July 25, 2012)

Chairperson of the Subcommittee

Toshihisa Takagi Sub-director, National Bioscience Database Center, Japan Science and Technology

Agency

Committee members

Masato Kasuga Director, Research Institute, National Center for Global Health and Medicine

Makoto Suematsu Dean, School of Medicine, Keio University

Satoko Tatsui Professor, Faculty of Law, Meiji Gakuin University

Mieko Tamaoki Sectional Chief; Drug Discovery Research, Planning, and Administration; Astellas

Pharma, Inc.

Kaori Muto Associate Professor, Department of Public Policy, Human Genome Center, Institute of

Medical Science, The University of Tokyo

Ryuichi Yamamoto Associate Professor, Graduate School of Interdisciplinary Information Studies, The

University of Tokyo